All-State Class 3A Football Team: Madison Prep’s Quency Wiggins Headlines Defensive Player of the Year | Preparation sports

Union Parish running back Trey Holly and Madison Prep defensive lineman Quency Wiggins lead the Louisiana Sports Writers Association’s Class 3A football team.

For the second year in a row, Holly has been voted Best Offensive Player. The junior running back totaled 2,815 rushing yards on 320 carries and scored 34 touchdowns.

Holly also took top player honors in the Class 3A State Championship game after totaling 265 yards and two scores in the 26-24 loss.

Wiggins, a signatory to LSU, earned outstanding defensive player honors after recording 56 tackles, 26 tackles for loss, 13 sacks, four deflections and three forced fumbles as an All-State returning player.

Sterlington’s Lee Doty was named Coach of the Year. As the No. 1 seed, the Panthers defeated Madison Prep, Church Point and Union twice to finish with a 15-0 record. Doty became only the eighth Ouachita Ward coach to record an undefeated LHSAA season.

Sterlington, Madison Prep and Union have placed two players each on the LSWA 3A squad. Offensive lineman Payton Parks-Smith and defensive back Armod Mills earned the green light for Sterlington, while quarterback Zeon Chriss and Wiggins represented the Chargers on the roster. The Union was represented by Holly and defensive lineman Blake Ramsey.



Pos Player School Ht. weight Cl

WR Shazz Preston St. James 6-0 190 Sr.

WR Jason Barnes University 5-8 170 Sr.

WR DeColdest Crawford Green Oaks 6-2 185 Sr.

OL Payton Parks-Smith Sterlington 6-4 289 Sr.

OL Reginald Burks LC College Prep 6-2 280 Sr.

OL Donald Fleming Lutcher 6-0 290 Sr.

OL Miller University Leach 6-3, 280 Sr.

OL Mat Broussard ED White 6-4 259 Jr.

QB Zeon Chriss Madison Preparation 6-2,200 Sr.

RB Trey Holly Union 5-9 185 Jr.

RB Blake Saddler Abbeville 5-10 170 Sr.

RB Arnold Barnes BT Washington 5-10 190 Jr.

PK Alec Mahler St. James 5-9 190 Sr.

ATH D’wayne Winfield Lutcher 6-3 215 Sr.


Pos Player School Ht. weight Cl

DL Blake Ramsey Union 6-3 260 Sr.

DL Javen Gibson Church Point 6-3 215 Sr.

DL Nick Williams University 6-2295 Sr.

DL Quency Wiggins Madison Prep 6-6,275 Sr.

LB Braxton Comeaux ED White 6-0 220 Jr.

LB Dayton Sibley LC College Prep 5-10 165 Jr.

LB Jaiden Ausberry University 6-2 205 Jr.

LB Keidrick Richardson De La Salle 5-11 220 So.

DB Armod Mills Sterlington 5-10 155 Sr.

DB Ethan Lee ED White 5-11 175 Sr.

DB Mandrel Butler St. Martinville 5-10 185 Sr.

DB Austin Ausberry University 6-0 195 Sr.

P Kentrell Molette De La Salle 6 – 1200 Sr.

RS Trevor Etienne Jennings 5-10 220 Sr.




Honorable mention

Matthew Melancon, ED White Catholic; Jacob Guin, ED White Catholic; Aiden Clements, ED White; Jaden Aubert, Saint-Jacques; Howard Kinchen, Patterson; Lonnie Kinchen, Patterson; Kyler Paul, Patterson; Daniel Jupiter, Saint-Jacques; Jace Philip, Saint-Jacques; Jeffrey Diedrich, ED Blanc; Ja’quarius Donald, Union; Luke Handy, Sterlington; Chase Mitchell, Sterlington; Thomas Little, Carroll; Caleb Andrews, Sterlington; Jy’Quarrius Brown, Carroll; Noé Detillier, Lutcher; Kyler Paul, Patterson; Kevon Freeman, LC College Prep; Kevin Thomas, LC College Prep; Jamaal Guillory, Westlake; Ethan Koonce, Westlake; Jalen Guidry, Saint-Louis; Spencer Briley, St. Louis; Marcus Duhon, Saint-Louis; Howard Kinchen, Patterson; Curtis Deville, Iowa; Keshlon Jackson, LC College Prep; John Barr, Sterlington; Eli Morrison Grant; Christian Pillette, Erath; Harvey Broussard, Saint-Martinville; Reese Domingue, Erath; Dylan Darbonne, Eunice; Camden Maroon, Church Point; Tanner Little, Church Point; Samiej Scott, Lutcher; Ronald Harris, Madison Prep; Drew Hutchinson, North Webster; Lynkon Romero, Erath; Tylon Citizen, Pointe de l’Eglise; Caden Campisi, Kaplan; Jacob Lafitte, Loyola Prep; Tanner Harrison, Saint-Martinville; Jacob Green, Sterlington; Jakobe Washington, Jena; Aiden Clements, ED White; Quinton Butler, Saint-Martinville; Sedric Applewhite, Bossier; Frankie Bentley De La Salle; Andrew Sanders, Jena; Conner Agosto, Grant; Dayton Boone, Iota; Logan Lemaire, Erath; Kelton Marshall III, Saint-Martinville; Jaterion Robinson, North Webster; David Jones, Madison Prep; Edric Williams, BT Washington; Michel Thomas, De La Salle; Jaden Aubert, Saint-Jacques; Jeffrey Neal, Jena; Justin West, Booker T. Washington; Donovan Gray, Grant; Brett Suire, Erath; Play Landon, Kaplan; Matt Melancon, ED White.

Purchases made through links on our site may earn us an affiliate commission

About Betty J. Snyder

Check Also

New York Knockout women’s soccer team targets Canton – troyrecord

SCHENECTADY, ​​NY — The New York Knockout is a women’s semi-professional women’s tackle soccer team, …