Bermuda Football Association Award Nominees

Bermuda Football Association [BFA] will hold its season-ending awards ceremony for the 2021/22 football season this weekend and have announced the nominees for the various awards.

A spokesperson said: “The Bermuda Football Association is holding its End of Season Awards Ceremony for the 2021/22 football season on Saturday May 7, 2022. The ceremony will take place at Hamilton Town Hall in 7:30 p.m.

“The Association would like to announce the nominees for the various awards that will be presented at this year’s ceremony.

Goalkeeper of the Year:

  • First Division: Detre Bell [NVCC]Freddy Hall [St. Geo CC.]Jaiden Manders [WSSC]
  • First Division: Andrew Lee [BAA]Bean Shaquille [I.Rangers]Azir Harvey [BLVD]

Defensive Player of the Year:

  • First Division: Zeko White [D.Rec]Michel Lambe [PHC]Terrence Webb Jr. [WSSC]
  • First Division: Antoine Famous [BLVD]Quinn Outerbridge [HPWC]Jonas Schroder [BAA]

Young player of the year:

  • First Division: Che’kai Caisey [D.Rec]Nzari Paynter [St. Geo CC]Nizigh Spence [WSSC]
  • First Division: Samuel McKitrick [HPWC]Tre Burgess [BAA]Azir Harvey [BLVD]Jelani Simmons [Paget FC]

Most Valuable Player of the Year:

  • First Division: Domico Coddington [D.Rec]marco warren [PHC]Azendae Furbert [WSSC]
  • First Division: Jonas Schroder [BAA]Ian Coke [BLVD]Macquille Walker [HPWC]

Coach of the Year:

  • First Division: Winston Trott [PHC]Aaron Denkins [WSSC]Kwame Steede [D. Rec]
  • First Division: Troy Smith [BLVD]Andrew Bascome [BAA]Sergio Goat [HPWC]

“The nomination process for the above awards took place in two phases. During the first phase, club coaches were required to only appoint people from their team. Once all nominations were received from clubs, the full list of nominations was sent to clubs for the second round of voting.

“During the second phase, club coaches must select from the list of nominations. During this phase, coaches cannot select a player from their team. Coaches must also rank the top 3 players of their choice in each category. The highest ranked candidate receives 5 points, the 2nd ranked candidate receives 3 points and the 3rd ranked candidate receives 1 point. The prize is awarded to the player or coach who receives the most points.

Best striker

“The winner of the top scorer award is given to the Premier League and Premier League player who scores the most goals in Premier League and Premier League matches only.

  • First Division: Antwan Russell [PHC]marco warren [PHC]Enrique Russell [PHC]
  • First Division: Jordan Outerbridge [HPWC]Ian Coke [BLVD]Macquille Walker [HPWC]

Fair Play Team Award:

“The winner of the Fair Play Award is presented to the Premier and First Division team who accumulate the fewest penalty points derived from yellow and red cards received only in Premier and First Division matches.

  • Premier League: PHC, Robin Hood, Somerset Bridge RC
  • First Division: Wolves SC, St. David’s CC, Paget FC

Referee Awards:

“The nominees for the Young Referee of the Year, Young Referee of the Year and Referee of the Year awards were chosen by the selection panel based on the following criteria: participation in training , enforcement of the laws of the game during matches and on-course performance with local and FIFA/Concacaf instructors, ratings/feedback from local and FIFA/Concacaf instructors and match commissioners.

  • Young Referee of the Year: Sar Smith, Shavon Nisbett, Zuri Swan
  • Young Referee of the Year: Amaury Majors, Satia Burchall, Mateo Donawa
  • Referee of the Year: Natasha Trott, Dwight Jackson, Clinton Hayward »
Share on Whatsapp To share

Learn more about


Category: All, News, Sports

About Betty J. Snyder

Check Also

Autogrill, Jupiler, Coca-Cola and the Royal Belgian Football Association present The Belgian Red House, a unique sports bar at Brussels Airport

Autogrillthe world’s leading operator of catering services for travellers, with Jupiler, Coke–Cola Belgium and the …