College Football Team Eligibility Tracker for Bowling Games 2022-23

Heartland College Sports will update this page weekly for the remainder of the 2022 FBS season as teams become eligible for bowling.

The TCU Horned Frogs became the first Big 12 team to achieve bowl eligibility after defeating Oklahoma State in Week 7.

Four Big 12 teams are one win away from being bowl eligible — Oklahoma State, Kansas State, Texas and Kansas. Texas and Oklahoma State face off in Week 8, while Kansas State takes on TCU. Kanas is set to face Baylor, which has four wins after losing to West Virginia in Week 7.

At this point, no Big 12 team has been knocked out of bowl eligibility.

For an FBS team to be eligible for bowling, it must:

Win at least six matches;

Have a minimum win percentage of 0.500;

Only one win can be against an FCS opponent.

A total of 82 teams are needed to fill spots in the 41 bowl games, which include the two national semi-finals, which are the Peach Bowl and the Fiesta Bowl.

After week 7, there are 16 teams eligible for bowling.

2022 Bowl Eligible Teams

American athletic (1): Tulane

ACC (3): Clemson, North Carolina, Syracuse

Big 12 (1): T&Cs

Big Ten (3): Illinois, Michigan, Ohio State

United States Conference (0): None

half american (0): None

West Mountain (0): None

Pac-12 (2): UCLA, USC

SECOND (4): Alabama, Georgia, Ole Miss, Tennessee

Solar Belt (1): Coastal Carolina

Independents (1): Freedom

Total teams: 16

Better luck next year

At this point, no team has been eliminated from bowl eligibility.

About Betty J. Snyder

Check Also

Paris Football Team announces its first two recruits

Graphics: Igor Lazarevic The The Paris football team announced the first two signings of its …