The East Coast Football League (ECFL) joins the American Football Association for 2022 and becomes the largest AFA member league in the United States

AFA and East Coast Football League

With this AFA membership, the ECFL became the largest and most successful AFA member league in the United States.

The American Football Association is proud to announce that the East Coast Football League (ECFL) recently renewed its 2022 membership for all 29 teams to enjoy AFA services. The ECFL has now become the largest AFA member league in the United States.

AFA membership provides access to general liability, accident and medical insurance, marketing and social campaign tools, fundraising resources, price discounts, advertising in national media, digital signage and business consulting.

The East Coast Football League is a group of football teams located primarily in New York, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire and Rhode Island. These teams are united to promote a positive self-image to the public by raising funds for charity through a lively competition. The players, coaches and staff of each of the teams do not play for the money, but for the love of the game and the desire to help raise funds for the various charities in the communities that they serve.

From humble beginnings, the ECFL has grown into the largest, most successful, and most competitive semi-pro/minor football league in the United States. It now consists of over 2,000 players and 29 teams with teams in six New England states.

The East Coast Football League consists of the following teams for 2022:

Boston East Pirates

Boston Bandits

Connecticut Tar Heels

Connecticut Panthers

Brookline Golden Badgers

Windsor Flyers

City of Troy Titans

swamp hurricanes

Haverhill Hitmen

Mill City Eagles

Greater Boston Havoc

Northeast bulls

Rotary Cowboys

Southington Valley Vipers

Granite State Destroyers

Hartford Rebels

Rhody Ravens

Connecticut Thundercats

Marlboro Clovers

Mustang CT

The Northmen of the CT River Valley

Southern New England Admirals

East Penn Raiders

East Coast Cardinals

Long Island Panthers

Brooklyn Seminoles

New York Golden Eagles

Brockton Bucs Football

CT brawlers

East Coast Football League Auction Fundraising

About the East Coast Football League: The ECFL is for men eighteen years and older and operates under NCAA rules with some modified rules to further improve the game. The ECFL consists of two divisions. Each team is made up of 65 player lists. Games are played throughout Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, and Maine during the months of June through October. All ECFL matches will be worked by five game officials and will be played in the presence of a certified EMT or certified coach. All ECFL teams also have general liability insurance which is included in their league fees.

Teams or players interested in joining the East Coast Football League can contact us at [email protected] or Jim Harmon (603) 703-9206

Share the article on social networks or by e-mail:

About Betty J. Snyder

Check Also

Duelbits becomes the regional betting sponsor of the Argentine Football Association

The Argentine Football Association (AFA) and Duelbits, an online betting platform, have announced the conclusion …